Comparisons
DealGapIQ vs Mashvisor
Mashvisor is a rental market data platform that tells you whether a property earns more as a traditional rental or an Airbnb, using heatmaps and neighborhood analytics; plans start at $39.99 a month billed annually. DealGapIQ scores any address against six strategies, reports the target buy price and the deal gap against the list price, and gives four paths plus a Blend to close the gap, starting free. Mashvisor is for choosing a market and a rental strategy; DealGapIQ is for pricing and structuring the offer.
Updated
What is the difference between DealGapIQ and Mashvisor?
Mashvisor covers two rental strategies, traditional (long-term) and Airbnb (short-term), with market-level tools: Market Finder, Property Finder, heatmaps, an Airbnb calculator and neighborhood analytics. DealGapIQ covers six strategies (long-term rental, short-term rental, BRRRR, fix and flip, house hack, wholesale) on one address and answers a different question: what price makes it work, how far the listing is from that price, and which of four paths plus a Blend closes the gap.
How much do DealGapIQ and Mashvisor cost?
Mashvisor Lite is $39.99 a month billed annually ($479.88 a year), Standard is $74.99 a month billed annually and Professional is $99.99 a month billed annually; the vendor's help center states platform plans do not include a free trial, and custom data exports are billed per export. DealGapIQ is $0 with three discoveries a month and no card; Pro is $34.99 a month or $29.17 a month billed annually with a 7-day trial.
Which one tells you what to offer?
DealGapIQ does. It reports the target buy price for each strategy and the deal gap as a percentage and a dollar amount, then four paths plus a Blend (Price, Income, Terms, Equity) with a negotiation script for each. Mashvisor does not list a target price, an offer calculator, or negotiation scripts; its output is rental income, occupancy, cash flow and cap rate comparisons for the two rental strategies.
Where does each one get its data?
Mashvisor names its sources: the MLS, Zillow, Rentometer, Airbnb.com and the Census Bureau. DealGapIQ pulls valuation and listing data from 5 sources, including Zillow, Redfin, Realtor.com and RentCast, and shows them side by side so you can read the spread; short-term rental revenue and occupancy estimates come from AirROI.
When should you use Mashvisor instead?
Choose Mashvisor when you are picking a city or neighborhood for a short-term rental and want market heatmaps and occupancy data before you have an address. Choose DealGapIQ when you have an address and need the price, the gap and the offer, for any of six strategies.
How do DealGapIQ and Mashvisor compare side by side?
The table lists what each product publishes on its own site. A cell reads “Not listed” when the vendor does not state the feature publicly.
| Capability | DealGapIQ | Mashvisor |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $0 free plan; Pro $34.99/mo or $29.17/mo billed annually | Lite $39.99/mo billed annually ($479.88/yr); Standard $74.99/mo billed annually; Professional $99.99/mo billed annually; custom exports $30–$35 each |
| Free plan | Yes: 3 discoveries a month, no card | No (an API free plan only) |
| Free trial | 7-day Pro trial, no card | None for platform plans, per the vendor help center |
| Strategies covered | Six: long-term rental, short-term rental, BRRRR, fix and flip, house hack, wholesale | Two rental strategies: traditional (long-term) and Airbnb (short-term) |
| Target buy price / maximum offer | Yes: target buy price on every discovery | Not listed |
| Deal gap (distance from list price) | Yes: gap between list price and target buy price, as a percentage and a dollar amount | Not listed |
| Paths to close the gap and negotiation scripts | Four paths plus a Blend (Price, Income, Terms, Equity), each with a worksheet and a negotiation script | Not listed |
| Seller financing / subject-to | Yes: seller financing and subject-to in the Terms path | Not listed |
| Cash buyer directory | 2,812 verified cash buyers (Pro) | Not listed |
| Hard money lender directory | 484 hard money lenders (Pro) | Not listed |
| Valuation and listing sources | 5 sources including Zillow, Redfin, Realtor.com and RentCast, shown side by side | Named: MLS, Zillow, Rentometer, Airbnb.com, Census Bureau |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, macOS, Android | Web; mobile apps not stated |
Third-party prices from public review sites, September 2026; check each vendor.
Sources for the Mashvisor column: mashvisor.com/pricing (read 2026-09-22); mashvisor.com (home) (read 2026-09-22); mashvisor.com/faq (read 2026-09-22); Mashvisor help: free trial (read 2026-09-22).
Frequently asked questions
Does DealGapIQ use Mashvisor data?
No. DealGapIQ blends Zillow, Redfin, Realtor.com and RentCast for valuations and rent, and sources short-term rental revenue, nightly rate and occupancy projections from AirROI.
Does Mashvisor analyze flips, BRRRR or wholesale deals?
Mashvisor lists two rental strategies, traditional and Airbnb, and does not list flip, BRRRR or wholesale calculators. DealGapIQ scores every address against long-term rental, short-term rental, BRRRR, fix and flip, house hack, and wholesale.
Does Mashvisor have a free trial?
Mashvisor's help center states its platform subscriptions do not currently include a free trial; a free plan exists for API access only. DealGapIQ has a free plan with three discoveries a month and a 7-day Pro trial, neither needing a card.